Board of Directors

Board members consist of one representative from each of the six Nova Scotia regions. N.S.R.P.H. works closely with the Department of Health, Nova Scotia Association of Health Organizations and Associated Homes For Special Care.
NSRPH EXECUTIVE 2016-2017

PRESIDENT
Shelly Luddington, CTRS
Director of Recreation Services
Admiral LTCC Ltd.
6 Admiral Street
Dartmouth NS B2X 1W4
Phone: (902) 469-4545 ext. 105
Fax: 902-469-4540 shelly.luddington@theadmiralltc.com

VICE PRESIDENT/ COMMUNICATIONS
Dawn MacDonald, BSc. Kin, BSc. Rec CTRS

Instructor, Therapeutic Recreation Diploma Program
Nova Scotia Community College (Marconi Campus)
PO Box 1042, 1240 Grand Lake Road
Sydney, Nova Scotia B1P 6J7
Phone: (902) 563-2651
Phone: (902) 469-4545 ext. 105
Fax: 902-469-4540
Dawn.MacDonald@nscc.ca

RECORDING OFFICER
Ashley Penton
Recreation Therapist
Northwoodcare Inc.
2615 Northwood Terrace
Halifax, NS B3K 3S5
Phone: 902-478-3228
Fax: 902-455-6408
apenton@nwood.ns.ca

PAST PRESIDENT
Erica Hawco, CTRS
Recreation Therapist
The Birches Nursing Home
Musquodoboit Harbour,
NS B0J 2L0
erica.hawco@tbnh.org

TREASURER
Bev Johnson
Oakwood Terrace
172A Springfield Lake Road
Middle Sackville, NS
B4E 3B1 
Phone: (902) 469-3550
Fax: (902) 469-3824
beverly.irene.johnson@gmail.com 

MEMBER AT LARGE
Coleen Lawlor

Nova Scotia Rehab Center
1341 Summer Street
Halifax, N.S.
B2H 2K4
Phone: (902)473-1403
Fax: (902)473-1207
coleen.lawlor@nshealth.ca

MEMBER AT LARGE
Beth House

Director of Therapeutic Service
Windsor Elms Village
174 Falmouth Dyke Rd
Falmouth, NS B0P 1L0
Phone: 902-472-3654
Fax: 902-798-3302
beth.house@winelms.ca




NSRPH REGIONAL REPRESENTATIVES
2016-2017


SOUTH SHORE
Audrey Wamboldt

Recreation Director
Hillsview Acres
R.R.# 1 Greenfield,
Queen's County
N.S.
BOT 1EO
Phone : (902)685-2966
rechillsview@ns.sympatico.ca

CAPE BRETON
Wil van Hal, BACS

Director of Recreation
Maple Hill Manor
700 King St.
New Waterford, NS
B1H 3Z5
Phone: (902)862-6495 ext. 233
vanhalw@gmail.com

VALLEY
Nicole Locuratolo
Recreation Programmer
Winsor Elms Village
174 Dyke Road
Falmouth, NS
B0P 1L0
Phone: (902) 579-6119
nicole.locuratolo@gmail.com

NORTHEASTERN
Alan Caldwell

Recreation Director
High-Crest Place
222 Provost St, New Glasgow, NS,
B2H 2R3
Ph: (902) 755-9559
Fax: (902) 752-1577
acaldwell@high-crest.com

METRO
Alicia Dobranowski
Recreation Therapist
Mental Health and Addictions Program
Mayflower Unit
Nova Scotia Hospital, Purdy Building
300 Pleasant Street
Dartmouth, NS B2Y 3Z7
Phone: 902- 464-3486
Alicia.dobranowski@nshealth.ca


SOUTHWESTERN
Co Chairs:
Jenelle d'Entremont
Recreation Therapist
Box 89 Pubnico
Yarmouth Co,
NS B0W 2W0
Phone: (902) 746-0512
Jenelleandgeorges@gmail.com

Charlotte Sabean
Recreation Therapist
Box 1285
Digby, NS
B0V 1A0
Phone: 902-247-0666
charlottetr6@gmail.com

STUDENT DIRECTOR
Jake Graves
NSCC Marconi Campus
1240 Grand Lake Road
Sydney, NS
B1P 6J7
Phone Number: (902) 578-4215
jake.graves34@gmail.com




NSRPH COMMITTEE CHAIRPERSONS
2016-2017


CONFERENCE PLANNING
METRO/TRAAC
Kendra Baldwin
MacGillivary Guest Home
25 Xavier Drive
Sydney, N.S.
B1S 2R9
Phone: (902)-539-6110 ext.229(w)
Fax: (902)-567-0437
kendra.baldwin@mggh.org

MEMBERSHIP
Kendra Baldwin
MacGillivary Guest Home
25 Xavier Drive
Sydney, N.S.
B1S 2R9
Phone: (902)-539-6110 ext.229(w)
Fax: (902)-567-0437
kendra.baldwin@mggh.org

NOMINATIONS
Erica Hawco, CTRS
Recreation Therapist
The Birches Nursing Home
Musquodoboit Harbour,
NS B0J 2L0
erica.hawco@tbnh.org


CODE OF ETHICS
Gary Comeau

Oakwood Terrace
10 Mount Hope Avenue
Dartmouth, N.S.
B2Y 4K1
Phone: 902-469-3550
Fax: 902-469-3824
g.comeau@oakwoodterrace.ns.ca


WEBSITE
Alan Caldwell

Recreation Director
High-Crest Place
222 Provost St, New Glasgow, NS,
B2H 2R3
Ph: 902-755-9559
Fax: 902-752-1577
acaldwell@high-crest.com



PUBLIC RELATIONS
Audrey Wamboldt

Hillsview Acres
R.R.# 1 Greenfield,
Queens County, N.S.
BOT 1EO
Phone: (902)685-2966
rechillsview@ns.sympatico.ca

ADVOCACY
Shelly Smith
, CTRS
Recreation Therapy
Faculty, School of Health and Human Services Therapeutic Recreation
Nova Scotia Community College
Waterfront Campus
Office: 902-491-1253
Shelley.Smith@nscc.ca

 
Copyright © 2008 to Present - Nova Scotia Recreation Professional in Health - Design and Hosting by Whatasite.com